Header Social Icons

Winners of 2017 Photo Competition announced

Clare Collins 2    Congratulations to Stephen Beaver and Clare Collins who submitted the winning entries in our 2017 festival photo competition. The theme this year was It’s all about the music. We had a huge selection of fabulous photos entered for the competition and it was challenging to select just two winners. We loved Stephen’s entry for capturing the exuberance and energy of Elvis Fontenot on stage in Marquee 1 and Clare’s for her candid shot of one of our younger visitors entranced by the music (pictured here). Well done to both, and thank you to all who entered the competition. All the competition entries can be viewed on our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pg/elyfolkfestival/photos/?tab=album&album_id=1380203548762138

bookmark this story with:: del.icio.us:Winners of 2017 Photo Competition announced digg:Line-up for 2015 taking shape reddit:Winners of 2017 Photo Competition announced Y!:Winners of 2017 Photo Competition announced stumbleupon:Winners of 2017 Photo Competition announced Promote on Twitter

Acts booked so far for the 2018 festival

Kathryn Tickell & The Darkening
Steve Knightley
Sam Kelly & Friends
Jamie Smith's Mabon
3 Daft Monkeys
Johnny Dickinson
Iona Fyfe
Anthony John Clarke
The Willows
The Black Feathers
John Kirkpatrick
The Relentless Ceilidh Band
Flossie Malavialle
Broom Bezzums
Tim Edey
Jimmy Aldridge & Sid Goldsmith
Chris Fox
Blackjack Blues Band
Alden Patterson and Dashwood
Frog on a Bike
The Penland Phezants
The Barefoot Doctors
Cary Outis
Brother Pit
Lee Gillett
Footer section
ely folk festival 2016